Phoenix Suns Schedule Announced

Arizona Sports News online

(AP Photo/Rick Scuteri)

The Phoenix Suns are one of 22 teams headed to Orlando to complete the 2020 NBA season next month.

On Friday, the schedule was laid out for the team:

  • 7/31 – Washington Wizards
  • 8/2 – Dallas Mavericks
  • 8/4 – Los Angeles Clippers
  • 8/6 – Indiana Pacers
  • 8/8 – Miami Heat
  • 8/10 – Oklahoma City Thunder
  • 8/11 – Philadelphia 76ers
  • 8/13 – Dallas Mavericks

The Suns are the last team in the Western Conference to make the cut for the bubble schedule extension and will have their work cut out for them if they wnat to make the postseason.

They currently are 6.5 games behind the Memphis Grizzlies, who sit at No. 8 in the standings. The Suns could force a play-in tournament if they are the ninth seed and are within four games behind the 8th seed.