Cardinals vs Cowboys in Canton

Arizona Sports News online

082511459tk cards1205 -- 12/4/2011 -- Dallas Cowboys #88 Dez Bryant (cq) makes a touchdown catcher past Arizona Cardinals #21 Patrick Peterson (cq) at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, AZ. (Photo by Rob Schumacher/The Arizona Republic)

The Pro Football Hall of Fame has announced that the Arizona Cardinals will play the Dallas Cowboys to kick off the preseason on Thursday, August 3 at 5:00 PM MST in the 2017 Hall of Fame Game in Canton, OH at Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium.

Arizona and Dallas each have a representative in the Hall’s seven-member Class of 2017: quarterback Kurt Warner for the Cardinals and owner Jerry Jones of the Cowboys. The rest of the class consists of kicker Morten Anderson, running back Terrell Davis, safety Kenny Easley, defensive end Jason Taylor, and running back LaDainian Tomlinson. Those seven will be formally enshrined into the Pro Football Hall of Fame on Saturday, August 5.

kurt_warner_smileWarner will be the 13th Hall of Famer who spent a significant part of his career with the Cardinals. The others are Charles W. Bidwill, Sr. (Owner, Class of 1967), Jimmy Conzelman (Coach, Class of 1964), T Dan Dierdorf (Class of 1996), HB John “Paddy” Driscoll (Class of 1965), CB Dick “Night Train” Lane (Class of 1974), HB Ollie Matson (Class of 1972), HB Ernie Nevers (Class of 1963), TE Jackie Smith (Class of 1994), HB Charley Trippi (Class of 1968), CB Roger Wehrli (Class of 2007), CB Aeneas Williams (Class of 2014) and S Larry Wilson (Class of 1978).

TICKETS & VIP PACKAGES: Official Ticket Packages for the 2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Week are on sale now at or by calling 844-751-0532. Official Ticket Packages provide fans with VIP experiences, premium seating, and parties with Hall of Famers. Packages start at $275 and range from event day offerings to four-day experiences that include a multitude of special extras.