All-Paradise Valley School District Teams for 2015 Fall Sports

Arizona Sports News online


The following are those who have been named to the All-District Teams by the Paradise Valley Unified School District for 2015 fall sports.


Coach of the Year: Greg Davis – Paradise Valley

Offensive Player of the Year: Daniel Bridge-Gadd – Paradise Valley

Defensive Player of the Year: Justin Mandrola – Pinnacle

Offensive Lineman: Kent Cullumber – Pinnacle, Isiah Jones – Shadow Mountain, Luke Rudolph – Horizon, Devin Teed – Paradise Valley, Ben Thomas – Pinnacle.

Running Backs: Jared Beamon – Paradise ValleyDru Dixon – Pinnacle.

Wide Receivers/Tight Ends: Jacob Brown – Paradise Valley, Robbie Gerlinger – Horizon, John Okwoli – North Canyon, Jake Welsheimer – Shadow Mountain.

Quarterbacks: Darion Spottsville – Shadow Mountain, Spencer Rattler – Pinnacle.

Defensive Line: Manny Martinez – Paradise Valley, Austin Jackson – North Canyon, Jalen Scott – Shadow Mountain, Josh Stedman – Pinnacle.

Linebackers: Grayson Fattaleh – Paradise Valley, Nick Ferrara – Pinnacle, Tre O’Guinn – North Canyon, Denzel Williamson – Horizon.

Defensive Backs: Damond Brown – Paradise Valley, Jordan Delaney – Paradise Valley, Destin Nasr – Shadow Mountain, Kyle Sprenger – Horizon.

Specialists: Jeff McGuire – Pinnacle, Devin Moon – Paradise Valley, Mark Whitney – Shadow Mountain.

Honorable Mention: Jim Dragon – Paradise Valley, Patrick Harlan – Pinnacle, Tommy Rychener – Shadow Mountain, Noah Tardy – Horizon, Rhey Williams – North Canyon.


Cross Country:

Coach of the Year: Jason Scronic – North Canyon

All-PVUSD Girls: 

-Amber Kinnier, Paradise Valley

-Jenna Lee, Horizon

-Cassandra Ogburn, North Canyon

-Stefana Purkovic, North Canyon

-Taryn Super, Shadow Mountain

-Meagan Van Pelt, Shadow Mountain

-Kaylie Wagner, Horizon

Girls Honorable Mention: 

-Trista Brehm, North Canyon

-Kate Evans, Horizon

-Emma Page, Shadow Mountain

-Jessica Roberts, Pinnacle

-Amelia Scroggins, Paradise Valley

All-PVUSD Boys: 

-Jordan Crum, Shadow Mountain,

-Jackson Evans, Horizon

-Robby Foster, Shadow Mountain

-Robert Graham, Pinnacle

-Gerardo Quevedo, North Canyon

-Ian Tonemah, North Canyon

Honorable Mention Boys:

-Daniel Gidardo, Horizon

-Hunter Hicks, Shadow Mountain

-Julio Larios, North Canyon

-Cayden Slack, Pinnacle

-Grant Wallace, Paradise Valley



Coach of the Year: Janis Weinke, Shadow Mountain


-Venessa Hernandez, Paradise Valley

-Karlee Johnson, Pinnacle

-Maithili Khandekar, North Canyon

-Rebekah Martinovich, Shadow Mountain

-London McCormick, Pinnacle

-Barbra Micco, Horizon

Honorable Mention:

-Kaitlyn Cazier, Pinnacle

-Ariah Masters, Shadow Mountain

-Ramya Rameshkumar, North Canyon

-Meghna Tripathi, North Canyon



Girls Coach of the Year: Doug Honkamp, Horizon

All-PVUSD Girls:

-Faith D’ortenzio, Shadow Mountain

-Lindsi Delia, North Canyon

-Taylor Harvey, North Canyon

-Maryanna Jones, Horizon

-Sara Padilla, Pinnacle

-Ocean Pangan, Pinnacle

Honorable Mention Girls:

-Delaney Buck, Horizon

-Jordan Fife, Paradise Valley

-Madison Marker, North Canyon

-Cailee Straub, Pinnacle

-Vanessa Warner, Shadow Mountain

Boys Coach of the Year: Jason Jones, Horizon

All-PVUSD Boys:

-Davis Campbell, Shadow Mountain

-Alex Farrell, Paradise Valley

-Danny Johnson, Horizon

-Jacob Locker, Pinnacle

-Isaac Spillum, Pinnacle

-Sam Winer, Pinnacle

Honorable Mention Boys:

-Joe DiGiacomo, Shadow Mountain

-Nate Fisher, North Canyon

-Bryce Krautstruck, Paradise Valley

-Tyler Medina, Horizon

-Jack Seigel, Pinnacle



Girls Coach of the Year: Paige LaPorte, Pinnacle

All-PVUSD Girls:

-Maya Dye, Paradise Valley

-Kennedy Forbes, Pinnacle

-Hayley Hill, Pinnacle

-Grace LaPorte, Pinnacle

-Gabby Lizzul, Pinnacle

-Grace Robinson, Pinnacle

-Zoe Rosin, Pinnacle

-Isabel Whited, Pinnacle

-Alyson Yancy, Pinnacle

Honorable Mention Girls:

-Emmah Taylor – Horizon

Boys Coach of the Year: Jeff Stiles, Paradise Valley

All-PVUSD Boys:

-Aaron Apel, Pinnacle

-Kaleb Gould, Horizon

-Cameron Heidenreich, Horizon

-James Hughes, Pinnacle

-Ryan Klein, Pinnacle

-Matthew Mai, Pinnacle

-Christian Manicki, Horizon

-Ben Olszewski, Horizon

-Dalton Reip, Horizon

-Kyle Shillinburg, Horizon

-Maxwell Wehner, Horizon

Honorable Mention Boys:

-Ryan Neill, Pinnacle



Coach of the Year: Valorie McKenzie, Horizon


-Tori Anderson, Horizon

-Jenea Bibby, Shadow Mountain

-Erin Clark, Horizon – District Most Valuable Player

-Danielle Hinz, Pinnacle

-Kaisa Michaels, Pinnacle

-Ashley Person, Horizon

-Gianna Pesognelli, Pinnacle

-Karen Scanlon, Horizon

Honorable Mention:

-Michelle Boskovski, Paradise Valley

-Indigo Elmore, Horizon

-Jenna Knight, Pinnacle

-Kate Pruedhomme, Shadow Mountain

-Ashlee Ruehs, North Canyon

We provide exclusive Arizona sports stories from the pros, college, and high school levels. Bookmark our site or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for all your local sports news!