ASU & U of A players receive All-Pac-12 accolades

The coaches of the Pac-12 Conference voted on the all-conference awards which were announced on Monday.

Player of the Year: Allen Crabbe – California

Co-Freshman of the Year: Jahii Carson – Arizona State, Shabazz Muhammad – UCLA

Defensive Player of the Year: Andre Roberson – Colorado

Most improved Player of the Year: Dwight Powell – Stanford

Coach of the Year: Dana Altman – Oregon

All-Pac-12 First Team:
-Jahii Carson – Arizona State
-Allen Crabbe – California
-Spencer Dinwiddie – Colorado
-Larry Drew II – UCLA
-Solomon Hill – Arizona
-Mark Lyons – Arizona
-Shabazz Muhammad – UCLA
-Dwight Powell – Stanford
-Andre Roberson – Colorado
-E.J. Singler – Oregon

All-Pac-12 Second Team:
-Kyle Anderson – UCLA
-Justin Cobbs – California
-Carrick Felix – Arizona State
-Brock Motum – Washington State
-C.J. Wilcox – Washington

Honorable mention (receiving at least three votes): Jio Fontan – USC, Arsalan Kazemi – Oregon, Roberto Nelson – Oregon State, Jason Washburn – Utah, Eric Wise – USC

All-Freshman team:
-Kyle Anderson – UCLA
-Jahii Carson – Arizona State
-Damyean Dotson – Oregon
-Shabazz Muhammad – UCLA
-Josh Scott – Colorado

Honorable mention (receiving at least three votes): Jordan Adams – UCLA, Kaleb Tarczewski – Arizona

All-Defensive team:
-Jordan Bachynski – Arizona State
-Carrick Felix – Arizona State
-Josh Huestis – Stanford
-Arsalan Kazemi – Oregon
-Andre Roberson – Colorado

Honorable mention (receiving at least three votes): Nick Johnson – Arizona, Eric Moreland – Oregon State

A born and bred Arizonan, Jared has had great passion for the hometown teams all his life. He now channel's that passion into covering the pro, college and high school teams around the state as a Multimedia Reporter for Sports360AZ.